Snowy Mountains Classic & Australian 15/30km Champs – Results

The 2012 Snowy Mountains Classic incorporating the Australian 15/30km Championship was held today at Perisher Valley. The winner of the Australian Championship 30km Freestyle was Alex Almoukov, just 22 seconds ahead of Chris Darlington. In the 15km Freestyle Brooke Darlington from Canada took the line honours, with Lescinska Grimmer second and the first Australian.

In the Snowy Mountains Classic 30km (non-championship event) Andrew Circosta was the first man and Camille Melvey was the first woman. Matthew Bull and Rosemary Barnes won the 15km Guthrie Gallop, and Lian Burton and Sabrina Howell won the 7.5km Rock Creek Rush.

Full results below in PDF format:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: