2012 Australian Sprint Classic Championship – Results

The Australian Championships in Classic Sprint were held on Saturday August 18 at Falls Creek. In brief the Russian men lead by Alexander Legkov topped the men’s podium, while Esther Bottomley won the women’s final head of Maria Graefnings from Sweden and Anna Trnka the first U20 junior. Alasdair Tutt was the first U20 junior man, Matt Bull the first U16 junior man, and Sarah Hodge was the first U16 junior woman.

UPDATE – Callum Watson was the first Australian man in the open sprint, winning the B-final ahead of Mark van der Ploeg.

Time Trial results in PDF format below, final results hopefully posted before too long.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: