Canmore World Cup

Phillip Bellingham Aussie XC Skier

So the Canmore World Cup didn’t quite go to plan quite like I had hoped….

I was feeling good coming into this race having adjusted more to the altitude and the course from when I had raced here two weeks prior. On the day I was feeling pretty fresh and ready to go as well. Come the time trial, everything was going well for a while, I felt I was skiing solidly up the major climbs to the top of the course but when it came to coming back down, this was where I cooked up some fail.

CanmoreWC-2

The course is pretty much all up and then all back down. So coming off the flat at the top of the course and into the fast downhill I was putting in my last couple of big single time pushes before I was about to get into but because I struggle with…

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

